RSS Feed

I am Sam. Sam I am.

Day One: Introduce Yourself

Ok, so my name isn’t really Sam, but I wanted a quote from a literary work. And yes, I do think Dr. Seuss counts as literature. Without him I would never have learned what  rhyme scheme and alliterations were. Dr. Seuss influenced my love of reading and sparked my overly active imagination. So kudos to you, Theodor Seuss Geisel, I tip my invisible hat to you (because, let’s face it, I don’t look good in hats).

So I’m supposed to introduce myself. I feel like I’m being interviewed. I don’t feel like giving you the basic, boring info, so I’ll give you some random gems that you probably don’t really care to know.

My laugh is so loud you could hear it a mile away. I spend more time day dreaming than I do in the actual world. I have always wanted to pull a fire alarm, but I haven’t, since, you know, it’s a felony. I still sleep with a stuffed animal. In fact, I sleep with six. All of which fit in my twin bed. Birthdays are my favorite holidays to celebrate. I can only whistle if I breathe in. I can’t snap my fingers.

I feel like this is one of those notes sent to you on Facebook where you have to put down 25 Random Things. I know those are really annoying, so I won’t put any more facts about me. What you really should know though is that I love to write, so much so that I was crazy enough to major in English/Creative Writing. My future is basically in limbo right now. Will I find a job after graduation? Not sure. But by golly, I will at least be doing what I want to do. If you have any other burning questions for me, feel free to ask in the comments. I’ll be happy to answer them.

About blweathers

I want to write. About what, I'm not sure. We'll figure that out together.

One response »

  1. I think you are off to a good start!! Congratulatios!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

