RSS Feed

Wendy did not really worry about her father and mother; she was absolutely confident they would always keep the window open for her to fly back by…

Day Three: Your Parents

I find this post ironically fitting with the fact that I’m going home tomorrow. Yay!

My Parents. What to say about them. There are a few ways I feel I could take this entry, but I’m not sure which is the right one. Writing about your parents is never an easy thing to do, especially when you know they are reading it. I don’t want to say something which would anger them, or make them cry, or any other such emotion.

I’d be lying if I said things have always gone well with them. There have been plenty of fights, harsh words, and mud-slinging between us; I’m the first to admit it. Things haven’t always been rainbows and butterflies. I guess that’s normal though. There are things that I regret saying, as I’m sure they feel that way too.

What I’ve never doubted though was their love for me. Even when things were the most stressful, when we couldn’t stand to be around each other, I knew they loved me. Our words and actions might not have always mirrored that thought, but deep down, I knew.

I’ll be home for a month come tomorrow. Will things get sticky at some point? Probably. But I can’t wait to see them.

P.S. I’d also like to include a shout out to my grandparents. Hi Mamma (And Papa, if  Mamma is reading this to you…) !  Love ya bunches!

About blweathers

I want to write. About what, I'm not sure. We'll figure that out together.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks!! We love you all the bunches in the world!!
    We used to say that to each other when you were small!! Remember?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

