RSS Feed

Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?

Day Six: My Day

Busy day for me. I have already accompanied my grandma to church, had lunch, and packed for tonight. What’s the packing for, you may ask? My mom and I are taking our annual trip into Chicago to do some Christmas shopping, see the lights, have tea/brunch somewhere fancy, and see the Joffrey Ballet’s Nutcracker. I look forward to this day every winter; it’s been a tradition for almost fifteen years now, and I hope it will continue for years to come. Maybe one day I can bring my own kids along. Until then, I will enjoy the company of my mom, and take in all that Chicago has to offer.

About blweathers

I want to write. About what, I'm not sure. We'll figure that out together.

2 responses »

  1. I was very happy to have you go to church with me!!!
    I also took the trip in with you and your mom to see the Nutcracker one time! I enjoyed it very much!! Have a good day!! hugs

    Reply
  2. As you know, traditions are important to me (perhaps it is my OCD – always wanting things the same, reliable way – who knows) but traditions alone are empty and meaningless unless they are shared with the ones you love…and there is no one who has captured my heart like you! From the moment I knew of your existence – one tiny blip on the ultrasound machine – I was head-over-heels in love. Sharing these special times have created memories that I cherish and I return to them time and time again, especially when we are separated by time and space. You may have grown up and away but you will always have a home in my heart!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

