RSS Feed

As happens sometimes, a moment settled and hovered and remained for much more than a moment.

Day eight: A moment

Just finished wrapping all the presents I have purchased thus far. I kept putting it off, because it’s always so time consuming, and I never know which paper to use for which person, and I can’t cut straight, so the paper is all wavy, and usually I cut too much or too little, and then trying to find a bow that matches is nearly impossible, and once I find a bow that is as close to the paper colors as possible I have the daunting task of choosing the perfect tag, which is never easy, so by the time I finish wrapping one present I’m super stressed out, and then I have a moment of doubt as to whether the recipient of said present will like what I got them.

All the stress melts away though when I see the person open their present. The look on their face reminds that it doesn’t really matter how good or bad the wrapping ended up. It’s the thought that really counts. And that is what gets me through the tedious job of wrapping presents.

About blweathers

I want to write. About what, I'm not sure. We'll figure that out together.

Leave a Reply

