RSS Feed

Friendship is constant in all other things save in the office and affairs of love…

Day Seven: My best friend

I know this is late, and technically it is December 21 rather than the 20th, but I had to work all evening and just was able to get to my computer.

I hate saying I have one “best friend” because I don’t want my other friends to feel they are less important to me than the “best” one. Each of my friends I cherish dearly, and I am so completely blessed to have them in my life. I don’t know what I would do without them. They keep me grounded and sane when my dramatic flair comes out. An inside joke is usually said in the middle of one of my rants, and the conversation usually turns away from whatever trivial or not so trivial thing and instead erupts into fits of giggles. I have a list of all the great one liners my friends and I like to say saved on my phone. It gets longer with each passing week.

I love being able to just hang out with my friends. No need to entertain. If I need a study break, I can go into their room and watch last a West Wing re-run or meet up with them and grab a coffee and catch up on what we’ve missed in the twenty-four hours since we last saw each other. We may be apart for a few days, maybe even weeks in some cases when finals sucks away our free time, but whenever we get together, it’s like no time was lost, and I love that.

If any of you guys are reading this, I just want to say how much I love and adore all of you. I’m a pretty picky person as you all know, so feel special that you passed the cut. Well now that makes me sound pompous. Awesome. I’d delete it, but it’s 1:30 in the morning and it’s easier to just keep typing rather than back-spacing. You know what I mean though. I love having you around, and for those who aren’t with me over break, I can’t wait to see you again in January!

Love you!

About blweathers

I want to write. About what, I'm not sure. We'll figure that out together.

One response »

  1. Friends are much more important than things!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

