RSS Feed

Do you believe in fairies? … If you believe,” he [Peter] shouted to them, “clap your hands; don’t let Tink die.

Day Nine: My beliefs

I will not spend too much time on religion, because honestly, it bores me and I don’t think my blog is the place for a person to learn about my religious affiliations. . Should you have more questions regarding my beliefs, I would be happy to talk to you about them in person rather than over the internet.

I will also not talk about my political beliefs, because that is a private matter between me and my voting ballot. Sorry.

What I will tell you is this:

I do believe in fairies, I do, I do.

I believe everyone deserves love, regardless of their past or their current situation.

I do not think violence is the way to solve things, and if more people used their words and ended each disagreement with a hug, the world would be a better place.

I believe everyone should be put into a position one day where they will have to make a hard life changing decision. I also believe that there should be people around you to help you when you are making this decision.

I believe in true love.

I believe fairy tales can come true, and happily ever afters are not just for stories.

I believe N’SYNC is the best boy band ever, and no matter how many Justin Biebers come into this world, no one will be able to top them.

I believe no one should ever feel lonely or unloved.

I believe people need to stop looking at others as certain ethnicities, parties and orientations and instead see them as living, breathing human beings with feelings, dreams and aspirations.

I believe people need to relax, slow down, and enjoy the moment, instead of worrying about the future so much.

And finally, I believe everyone should be able to experience life to the fullest, even if they don’t have the best resources.

I know there are other beliefs I have missed, but these are just the main things that come to mind. My basic belief is that people need to love and be loved. If there was more love in the world, I truly believe there would not be so many problems out there. Call me idealistic if you want, I don’t care. That’s the great thing about a person’s beliefs: they are their own.

About blweathers

I want to write. About what, I'm not sure. We'll figure that out together.

2 responses »

  1. GO N’SYNC!!! 😀 Justin Beiber is NOTHING compared to them. 😀

    Reply
  2. That is very mature thinking!! I agree!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

