RSS Feed

Take, if you must, this little bag of dreams, Unloose the cord, and they will wrap you round.

Quote by William Butler Yeats

Since it was Christmas yesterday, I decided I wouldn’t write anything. I figured if all other business was closed, I shouldn’t have to write either.

Day Twelve: What’s in my bag

I have quite a few bags in my possession; eighty percent of them designer. I don’t usually buy them full price, almost all of them come from TJ Max’s or outlet malls. Since purses are one size fits all, I never have to worry about whether I will be able to fit into it.

In my purse I’m using as of right now (A Kate Spade imitation leather purple sac style with  beige leather handles–a Christmas present from my grandparents), I hold my pink Coach wallet (a christmas present from my mom), a little bottle of hand sanitizer, my phone, car keys, coin purse (I don’t like touching change, so dropping it into a cute little pouch makes it out of sight out of mind), another little pouch for cosmetics and things, a small notepad and pen, and mints.

In my book bag I use for school (which is brand new–another christmas present from my mom. It’s a pink Coach tote), I usually have whatever textbook I will need for the next few hours, my accordion folder to hold all the handouts from classes, my five subject notebook for all my notes, and if it is required, my laptop. My phone and wallet are thrown in there as well, along with a few pens, a couple of pencils, a highlighter, sticky notes, page markers, earphones, and maybe a package of fruit snacks if I get hungry .

Talking all about these designers is probably making me sound like a spoiled little rich girl, but I promise you I’m not. Unless the bag is really on sale, I don’t buy it. For me, having a nice purse or book bag gives me a little boost, a little more pep in my step. And there’s nothing wrong with that.

About blweathers

I want to write. About what, I'm not sure. We'll figure that out together.

Leave a Reply

