RSS Feed

If things are going untowardly one month, they are sure to mend the next.

Quote by the late, great, amazingly wonderful Jane Austen. I adore this woman.

Day Twenty: This month (so far)

Well, since January is only four days in, there hasn’t been too much to write about.

I went to bed at 11:30 on New Year’s Eve, because my stupid work kept me two and a half hours later that they were supposed to (without a break), so there was no ringing in the New Year for me.

Ever since 2011 began I have been working like crazy. At one time I was working three jobs at once. Now I’m only working two. I had been house sitting, I still work at Torrid, and now I am assisting my dad with the Winterim class he’s teaching. I am exhausted. I could literally fall asleep right now, but I have plans tonight.

I haven’t had a lot of down time in the last four days, and what little I have is usually spent sleeping.

It’s been a boring start to 2011, but I know it will be a good year. I’ll make sure it will be.

About blweathers

I want to write. About what, I'm not sure. We'll figure that out together.

Leave a Reply

