RSS Feed

Every moment of light and dark is a miracle.

Quote by Walt Whitman

Day Twenty One: Another Moment

I’m exhausted. I have been getting up at 6:30 every day this week to work, which is fun, but so tiring. High schoolers are annoying. And yes, I know I used to be one, but I’m no longer in high school, and as I have a bit of superiority, I will take this moment to vent. I have no idea where they get this energy, and it’s not good energy, but this crazed immature energy which makes every around them who doesn’t have that kind of energy (like me) completely drained. It’s like they suck all the energy from all the adults in the vicinity and twist it into their own crazy energy. I don’t know how they do it. I’m sure I had that kind of energy when I was their age (actually, I’m almost positive I did), but now I’m wondering where it went. I’m kind of glad it’s gone though. I like being energetic, but insane hyper? That is so sixteen years old.

About blweathers

I want to write. About what, I'm not sure. We'll figure that out together.

Leave a Reply

