RSS Feed

In art, the hand can never execute anything higher than the heart can imagine.

Quote by Ralph Waldo Emerson

Day 25: A first

Yesterday, I purchased by first work of art. I am now the proud owner of Sunday on the La Grande Jatte by Georges Seurat:

.

Ok, so I don’t actually own the entire painting, since the Art Institute of Chicago owns it, but I now own a dot from the painting. A light green dot from the far left tree to be exact. The dot adoption was part of a fundraiser the museum was holding, and I couldn’t pass it up. The painting is one of my favorites there, so being able to say that a tiny part of it is mine makes it even more awesome.

About blweathers

I want to write. About what, I'm not sure. We'll figure that out together.

One response »

  1. I have seen this picture! It is great!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

